Scroll to content
School Logo

Weeke Primary School

Irresistible learning at the heart of the community

Full Governing Body

Weeke Governing Body has 14 governors. All governors serve a four-year term. 

NameType of GovernorDate AppointedBusiness & Pecuniary Interests
Sheila Alderson (Chair)Local Authority3 October 2021 (first appointed 23 April 2008)Nil
Claire AnthonyCo-opted6th October 2020 (first appointed 6 October 2016)Husband is co-chair of WPSA

Katy Francis

(Vice Chair)

Co-opted7th October 2020 (first appointed 30 November 2017)Husband is volunteer instructor for Winchester CKD (hires school facilities)
May Glover-PoultneyParent24 January 2022Nil
Abby GoodchildStaff20 September 2021 (first appointed 1 September 2005)Employed at school
Steen IngerslevCo-opted22nd May 2019Wife is employed by school
Jonathan KirkhamHeadteacher25th February 2019Employed at school
Ben McintyreCo-opted24th March 2021Nil
Mackenzie (Mac) Miller Co-opted10 June 2022Nil
Andrew MorganCo-opted22nd May 2019Nil
Alison SansomeCo-opted24th May 2021 (first appointed 24 May 2017)Non-legal member of Employment Tribunal
Matthew WhiteheadParent25th November 2020Nil
Nicola WhitehouseCo-opted11 July 2022 (first appointed 11th July 2018)Nil


The following are governors who have resigned in the last 12 months.


NameType of GovernorDate AppointedInterestsDate Resigned
Clare HughesCo-opted Governor 24 March 2021Nil24 March 2022
Rachael TaylorParent Governor19 November 2021Nil8 December 2021
Stephen DoyleCo-opted12 October 2022Nil15 November 2022


Forthcoming Governing Board meetings



Full Governing Body

12 October 2022

2 November 2022 (Extra)

7 December 2022

1 February 2023

29 March 2023

24 May 2023

12 July 2023


Finance and Resources Committee

16 November 2022

22 February 2023

3 May 2023


Learning and Well-Being Committee

2 November 2022

15 March 2023

21 June 2023